earlier today, i shared someone's post and wrote some stuff in response to it in the share. the OP ended up blocking me. as a result, i can't view my own post anymore. it's completely gone from my profile and my timeline, and so i also can't view any replies to it or edit or remove it. in my notifications, the post shows up as "[N/A]".
this is kind of an issue!! this would work a lot better if the OP's post just said "this user has blocked you, so you can't view this post" in cases like these, so that my own post and any previous or subsequent shares still show up. right now because of the way blocks work, it just removes the entire post from my feed, causing me to be unable to even edit or delete my own post.