Trigger "unsaved post/comment" dialogue on closing tab/modal
started a topic
about 1 year ago
From someone else's post in the bug reports section: "When you are drafting up a post and try to close the tab, it triggers a dialog like "This page is asking you to confirm that you want to leave — information you’ve entered may not be saved", allowing you to cancel closing the tab.
This warning does not appear when you are drafting a comment, so you can close the tab with it and lose the comment that you spent an hour writing. This happened to me just now :)"
Adding onto this: I'd like this dialog to pop up when trying to close the posting modal as well, not just the tab as a whole. At least on mobile, it's easy to accidentally hit the x in the corner and lose the post you've been trying up for an hour.